F.No. 24/06/2016/20-RIS (SUB-DEAN) All India Institute of Medical & Sciences Rishikesh

Office Order

Date: 02.07.2016

An Anti Ragging Committee is reconstituted at AIIMS Rishīkesh. The members of the committee are as follows:

1.	Dr. B K Bastia, Additional Prof. (Forensic Medicine)	- Chairperson
2.	Dr. Subodh Kumar, Dy. Medical Superintendent	- Member
3.	Mr. Shashikant, Administrative Officer	- Member
4.	Dr. Prashant M Patil, Additional Prof. (Physiology)	- Member
5.	Dr. Anissa Atif Mirza, Associate Prof. (Biochemistry)	- Member
6.	SHO, IDPL	- Member
7.	Dr. Sunita Mittal, Associate Prof. (Physiology)	- Member
8.	Dr. Tarun Goyal, Assistant Prof. (Orthopedics)	- Member
9.	Mrs. Prasuna Jelly, Assistant Professor (Nursing)	- Member
10	Parent's Penresentative	

- Parent's Representative
 - a) Mr. Davinder Kumar168, Pahari Market Nanagal, Punjab
 - b) Mr. Naresh Mittal
 Mittal Hospital Chandigarh Road, Rai Colony Near ITI Nawanshahr, Punjab
- 11. Student's Representative
 - a) Mansi Girls Representative 2015 batch
 - b) Pulkit Mittal -Boys Representative 2015 batch

(Dr. Saurabh Varshney) Sub-Dean (Academics)

CC to:

- : P.A to Director/Dean/DDA/MS/SAO
- : Chairperson, Anti Ragging Committee
- : All the above members through respective HODs
- : Warden Hostel (Boys & Girls)
- : All Notice Board.



All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh

NOTICE

"Ban on Ragging"

As per the Hon'ble Supreme Court's directive ragging in any form i.e. verbal, physical, psychological is completely banned in Educational Institutions.

Ragging is a cognizable and non-bailable criminal offence. Any person who indulges in or abets ragging whether actively or passively or being a part of a conspiracy to promote ragging shall on conviction, be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend up to one year. All Students are warned to desist from indulging in any kind of ragging.

All faculty, staff and students are requested to report any incident of ragging/ harassment immediately to following officials for assistance:

Dr. Latika Mohan Dean Ph 0135-2462932	Dr. Saurabh Varshney Sub-Dean (Academics) Ph 0135-2456062	Dr. Binaya Kumar Bastia Chairperson Anti Ragging Committee Ph7351160111
Provost , Girls Hostel Dr. Anissa Atif Mirza Ph- 8475000259	Provost , Boys Hostel Dr. Prashant M. Patil Ph- 8475000299	
Dr. Subodh Kumar Dy Medical Superintendent Ph7351080777	Mr. Shashikant Administrative Officer Ph- 8475000109	